2018 Meetings & Events

Should you have an event to add to the list below, please send the details to webmaster@saintandrewssocietysf.org

Mon. Jan. 15

 Member Meeting
(
Jenn Baker, Executive Director (BBS)

 1088 Green St., SF

Sat. Jan. 20

 Annual Burns Supper 

 The Family, SF

Mon. Feb. 19

 Member Meeting (Jeroen Dewulf, Director

(Institute of European Studies, UCB)

 1088 Green St., SF

Mon. Mar. 18

 Member Meeting
(
Rosemary Mucklow (Berkeley Scotswoman

“A Life Well-Lived”)

 1088 Green St., SF

Sat. April 7

 Tartan Day Scottish Faire

 Ardenwood, Fremont, CA

Mon. April 16

 Member Meeting
(Kevin Orr, Director (School of Management,

University of  St Andrews)

 1088 Green St., SF

Sun. April 22

 John Muir Day / Earth Day celebration

 NPS – Martinez, CA

Mon. May 21

 Member Meeting
(
Jack Ryder, Acting Historian

(SF Architect T Paterson Ross)

 1088 Green St., SF

Mon. June 18

 Member Meeting
(
Peninsula Scottish Fiddlers and Roger Weed, 

Envoy (Whisky tasting tour)

 1088 Green St., SF

Sat.  July 21

 Summer Ceilidh at Encinal Yacht Club
(http://www.pbfsco.org/)

 Alameda, CA

Mon. July 16

 No Meeting (Summer Recess)

 Mon. Aug 20

No Meeting (Summer Recess)

Sept. 1-2

Caledonian Club’s
153rd Highland Games & Gathering

 Pleasanton, CA

Mon. Sept. 17

 Member Meeting
(
David Walker,
Envoy (University of 
Edinburgh Architecture)

1088 Green St., SF

Mon. Oct. 15

 Member Meeting
(
SASSF 2019 Nominations)

1088 Green St., SF

Sun. Nov 11

 Remembrance Service

Grace Cathedral, SF

Mon. Nov. 19

 Member Meeting
(
SASSF 2019 Elections / PSF & Whisky tasting)

1088 Green St., SF

Sat. Dec. 1

 155th Annual St. Andrew’s Banquet & Ball

Marines’ Club, SF

Mon. Dec. 17

 No Meeting
due to December 31st Hogmanay Celebration

Mon. Dec. 31

 Hogmanay Celebration

1088 Green St., SF

2019 Meetings & Events

Mon. Jan. 21

Member Meeting
(speaker/topic tbd)

1088 Green St., SF

Fri. Feb. 8

Annual Robert Burns Supper

The City Club, SF

Mon. Feb. 18

Member Meeting
(speaker/topic tbd)

1088 Green St., SF

Mon. Mar. 18

Member Meeting
(speaker/topic tbd)

1088 Green St., SF

Sat. April 6

Tartan Day Scottish Faire
at Ardenwood

Fremont, CA

Mon. April 15

Member Meeting
(speaker/topic tbd)

1088 Green St., SF

Sat. April 20

John Muir Day / Earth Day celebration

NPS – Martinez, CA

Mon. May 20

Member Meeting
(speaker/topic tbd)

1088 Green St., SF

Mon. June 17

Member Meeting
(speaker/topic tbd)

1088 Green St., SF

Mon. July 15

No Meeting
(Summer Recess)

Sat. July 20

Summer Ceilidh at Encinal Yacht Club

Alameda, CA

Mon. Aug. 19

No Meeting
(Summer Recess)

Aug. 31-Sept. 2

Caledonian Club’s
154th Highland Games & Gathering

Pleasanton, CA

Mon. Sept. 16

Member Meeting
(speaker/topic tbd)

1088 Green St., SF